We got Google Street View-ed!

Amazingly, Sheila was sitting outside the house in the car when it happened. The Google car drove past and Sheila immediately recognised what it was.

Our street is a dead end so we knew he had to come back, so Sheila shouted for me and by the time he returned she was standing outside with her camera and I was doing silly dances by the car!

The chap at the wheel grinned, slowed a little then gave a thumbs up which we assume meant we’d been snapped! I doubt he gets many people in sleepy old Worcester who know what he’s doing.

We’ll keep an eye out for it’s appearance of course.

I also dropped Google a note asking when UK Street View might be online. If and when I get an answer I’ll update this post.

Leave a Reply

