Google Earth London Landmarks Download

On the 1 July I suggested you downloaded Google Earth. If you haven’t done so yet – I do encourage you to do so – it’s a stunning piece of work.

One of the things you will find in the basic software is a “Sightseeing” directory containing a few notable American landmarks to look at such as the Grand Canyon and Niagra Falls, etc. It occurred to me to put together a selection of landmarks for London. I spent half an hour or so looking around the satellite images of “my City” and adding a few interesting place marks. If you would like a directory full of interesting places to see and maybe to visit in London, I suggest you RIGHT-click here and choose ‘Save Target As’ to download them.

Let me know if they work for you and what you think. If you would like more, let me know that, too!

Leave a Reply

