Folks – We Did Our Best!

I received an email from Phil Clarke this morning. It said . . .

“Sorry Steve, we had to take the movie down just now – apparantly we’ve generated over 5GB of traffic since last Friday (1500 downloads!) – this is going to be over our transfer limit together with everything else… quite an expensive exercise!

At least it proves there’s a lot of demand!”

I wrote back to Phil, and said . . . “Bl**dy H*ll! I’m not surprised you took it down. Stone me. I was expecting, maybe 40? downloads max. Bloomin’ eck. er… Don’t know what else to say. I’m stunned.”

As the headline says good people, we have done out best to spread the word (and the movie) but here I’m afraid, the story has to end; it seems this is just too expensive. I am REALLY grateful to Newview Communications and at least 1,500 people now have the commercial or the “Making Of” movie who would not have had it otherwise so I’ll just say a huge “Thank You” to Phil on all your behalves and urge you again to use Newview should you need a website built! As you can see, they’re a really nice bunch of people!

Leave a Reply

