Surprise!

Well . . . it will be a surprise for anyone who has been here before! Funnily enough, about six weeks after redesigning this site, I said I wanted to do it again. Now I have, and if you’ve seen the previous version this will come as something of a shock. The problem was, as it became more complex, the previous version was becoming time consuming to download and on the Web, download time is the enemy! So here’s the new version completed over the last two evenings. It’s actually close to a layout I did for someone else. A friend wanted a revamp of his site, so I produced a couple of very different ideas. He liked the other one. I thought this one, with it ‘cutesy’ icons, was quite fun and efficient to download, so when it became time to do this site again, I resurrected the idea. The original is still on the other pages, so let me know which you like – I can always put the old one back. Otherwise I’ve given myself another job of course!

Leave a Reply

