Comments about “Dolly”

I said I’d post any of your comments about Dolly the Sheep here. Ken Whistance writes, “I have a problem with the fate of Dolly. Sheep normally live until they are around twelve years old so the death of Dolly must surely be regarded as premature. Of course this may well be a one off and the technology will prove to be advantageous. However, I’m afraid that at the moment I think it to be an indication that we are on the wrong course here!!”

It’s a good point Ken. Back In January, the team were concerned about one of Dolly’s “knee” joints, but said it would probably be OK. It didn’t take her long to degenerate from there, I guess. The age span thing is interesting. I’ll look out for any more comments from the team!

Leave a Reply

