A Word From the WebTalk Guys

I received an email from ‘Web Girl’ Dana Greenlee of ‘Webtalk Guys‘ fame. I thought I’d share it with you. She says, “I read with delight your comments on Mike Daisey. I, too, am reading his book now – page 157. It is screamingly funny, particularly as I worked on that “fortress on the hill” (Amazon) in ’99-’00. I saw Jeff Bezos in the cafeteria and heard his laugh in the halls. It was a wonderful and exhausting time. And I always had a dog sleeping at my feet as I reviewed the finer points of paper napkins and vinyl tablecloths. (I wrote editorial reviews for the Kitchen store.) Rob and I saw Mike on stage in Seattle and he’s been on our show twice.”

Here are some links including two articles Daisey wrote about being close to the World Trade Center on Sept 11th 2001 and the two radio interviews with the WebTalk Guys. Sept 11th Article 1 | Sept 11th Article 2 | Article 3 | Feb.01 interview | June 01 interview.

Leave a Reply

