Cynical

Is it me being cynical or what? A few times recently, I’ve filled in Web Questionnaires. Sometimes it’s been because there’s a voucher or a prize draw and sometimes because I’d like my view on something to be counted. One gets all the way through the process – right up to the penultimate screen with a link saying “Nearly Done” or “Almost There” or some such, but the last page won’t load – “Page Not Available”. Is this companies getting the information for free I ask myself? Most people would just give up, with the thought, “It’s just a glitch”. I did at first, but it’s happened to me too many times recently. When I give them all the answers then don’t get to input my details for the draw or whatever, I just wonder . . .

Leave a Reply

